* Login 

Reset Password
Resend Activation Email

RSS Feed (New Posts)
RSS Feed (Replies)

Search
Lunch Specials

Supper 25 Cent Wings at Hunter's Ale House for $0.25 [Remind Me]

All Day Special Jaeuck(Pork & Rice) at Seoul Food Restaurant(Cafe) for $9.87 [Remind Me]

All Day Special Hot Hamburger at Brits Fish and Chips for $9.95 [Remind Me]

All Day Special Chicken bokkeum at Seoul Food Restaurant(Cafe) for $10.98 [Remind Me]

All Day Special Dolsot Bibimbap at Seoul Food Restaurant(Cafe) for $11.98 [Remind Me]

Add your restaurant's special!
Follow @WhatsOnSpecial!
Island Weather [Customize]
Sponsor
Island Webcam [Customize]
Island Radio
  Listen to CBC 96.1 FM
Windows M. Player
Listen to Island Radio
Winamp
Listen to K-Rock
Windows M. Player
Listen to Ocean 100
Windows M. Player

All times are UTC - 4 hours

Post subject: Moving to PEI!
PostPosted: April 14th, 2006, 2:42 pm 
Newly Created Account

Hi everyone, this is my first time here, so I thought I would say hello. I've been searching the web and looking up everything on PEI for the last year or so. As I have returned to UNI to train as a teacher, funds don't allow a visit unfortunately, however, I have sent my brother and sister on pioneer trips on my behalf. My brother is a city boy and was pleased to be on his way again, however my sister loved the place and we regularly talk about the possibility of us moving out in the future. We are from the UK and all three of us have been seriously considering moving for some time now. My sister is a cardiac and A & E nurse so in demand, however I never see anything indicating a teacher shortage. My career was in IT and I'm training in Maths/ICT secondary school age. Does anybody know if the apparent shortage of maths teachers has hit the island yet? The USA doesn't appeal. Australia and New Zealand are tempting, but the low crime, safety aspect for the children and the endless tales that I hear from my sister have sold me to PEI. To cap it all, my brother in law is